Author Topic: questions  (Read 2168 times)

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
questions
« on: July 22, 2014, 02:01:07 AM »
i see guides and such but most are a year old and seems like everything has changed so I will ask them here when I think of them  8)
i am a soldier of the wasteland

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
Re: questions
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2014, 02:03:05 AM »
thumping...

seems like the resources just randomly change under you feet?  miz and i were looking for a spot and were trying to get better numbers when all of a sudden everything changed and turned to shit.  we didnt put a thumper down but where once there was tungston all of a sudden it was all gone in the area.

Miszou

• SotW Member
  • Level 16
  • Eccentric English Gentleman
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2014, 02:21:19 AM »
And why can I get 500 iron ore from a personal thumper, yet when I use a squad thumper I get less? Ok, there's more drops from the extra mobs, but it still seems a little ... backwards.

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2014, 02:32:39 AM »
And why can I get 500 iron ore from a personal thumper, yet when I use a squad thumper I get less? Ok, there's more drops from the extra mobs, but it still seems a little ... backwards.

oh yeah and how does it determine my share of the thumper goodies?  i thought if i killed more mobs i might get more but last one miz and I did we got exact same amount and i obviously am way more leet than he is  :P

Zoogy

• SotW Member
  • Level 14
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2014, 02:49:52 AM »
thumping...

seems like the resources just randomly change under you feet?  miz and i were looking for a spot and were trying to get better numbers when all of a sudden everything changed and turned to shit.  we didnt put a thumper down but where once there was tungston all of a sudden it was all gone in the area.