Author Topic: Diablo 3 Coming to the PS3 & PS4  (Read 3451 times)

TheGreatCthulhu

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
  • Lord of R'lyeh, Great Priest of the Deep Ones
    • View Profile

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
Re: Diablo 3 Coming to the PS3 & PS4
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2013, 07:09:27 AM »
obviously

but makes sense since its casual friendly, will make a great console game.  TL1 was a huge hit and ported over nicely.

genious move, they can sell it full price again  :D
i am a soldier of the wasteland

Mcrat

• Administrator
  • Level 18
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2013, 08:49:20 AM »
The amount of angry backlash is amusing - saying the reason the game is simple is because it was designed to be ported across from the beginning (which I'm sure it was). But design choices for the PC hardly effect the PS3/4 and things would need to be changed anyway to suit the new controls so I don't buy the argument.

I'm with you Scorp, I think it's plenty casual friendly and the gameplay will port over nicely.

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2013, 10:01:56 AM »
how was sacred 2 on console does anyone here know?

i know commercially is didnt do much but i always wondered how the experience was on console.  diablo and TL1/2 much more streamlined.

roger.

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2013, 10:03:35 AM »
I don't know why people rage over games being ported to consoles or pc. It's a good game either way (you know that if it had any name besides D3 everybody would love it) and won't be bad on consoles.

Well I know that Diablo 1 was ported over to the playstation 1 console. I have no idea how well it did as I had Diablo 1 on my pc so no reason to buy it for the playstation. I didn't even know that tl1/2 were ported to consoles.

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile