Author Topic: Blizz says D3 item hunt doesn't cut it  (Read 2024 times)

roger.

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
Blizz says D3 item hunt doesn't cut it
« on: July 07, 2012, 11:44:07 AM »
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6019511928

Basically Bashiok is saying Blizzard now realizes that there is nothing to keep players interested in Diablo 3 because their item hunting system sucks. Apparently, Blizzard thought this system would keep people entertained. Oh, how wrong they were.

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
Re: Blizz says D3 item hunt doesn't cut it
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2012, 01:03:57 PM »
sure doesn't cut it for me, my only reason to keep playing just to get a lvl 60 hc toon, but not sure why i even care about that?

nothing i am wearing i have found myself, i like AH's but this is just out of control!
i am a soldier of the wasteland

Shayagor

• Level 18
  • I'm sexy and I know it!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2012, 01:24:01 PM »
yeah...I like the game but as I told my buds here at home...I don't see this game going as far into time as D2. I'll play it and get my money's worth but I doubt that 3 years from now I'll be playing more than once or twice a month if that much.

Le sigh

Kill a man, you're a murderer; Kill many, you're a conqueror; Kill 'em all, you're a God.

Life is not what you perceive, you perceive what life is. -Tim

TheGreatCthulhu

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
  • Lord of R'lyeh, Great Priest of the Deep Ones
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2012, 08:50:24 PM »
Seeing stuff like this makes me think that I should continue to wait...  :-/

I will be interested to see how they attempt to alleviate the "problems" via upcoming patches. Unfortunately, Bashiok himself sounds pessimistic about the future. Odd?
« Last Edit: July 07, 2012, 09:02:50 PM by TheGreatCthulhu »

jzn

• SotW Member
  • Level 11
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2012, 09:32:16 AM »