Author Topic: build thread  (Read 6212 times)

scorpitron killa

• SotW Member
  • Level 17
    • View Profile
build thread
« on: April 04, 2012, 09:09:48 AM »
post/discuss builds here...the planner is public so no NDA breach here :)

here is my lightning arrow rangerbuild now and at lvl 60:

main thing to start is head south to the 35% pierce node  (Y)

light arrow ranger lvl 42

light arrow ranger lvl 60

depending on how my dmg scales in chaos, i may drop some dmg nodes and go with more hp.  rigth now its very powerful more dps would not help much i 1-2 shot everything as it is.  i play with frenzy and am lvlign a gem just in case but i doubt i use it
« Last Edit: April 04, 2012, 09:28:12 AM by scorpitron killa »
i am a soldier of the wasteland

Miszou

• SotW Member
  • Level 16
  • Eccentric English Gentleman
    • View Profile
Re: build thread
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2012, 01:12:59 PM »
Super-Gimped Templar

Note the 9 points I spent just to get to Blood Magic, which is not exactly a "bonus" skill  :=( Everything else is just grabbing as many +life nodes as I can, and using whatever other useful passives happen to be nearby which seems to be mostly minions/elemental damage at the moment.

Blood Magic is an "interesting" skill, one that is probably better used on a melee character that can leech life, rather than a pure caster. I can easily burn through 1/3 to 1/2 of my life pool in every encounter (with my shield intact) and some skills which reserve a percentage of mana are completely out of the question. Losing 40% of my life just to boost life regen for example, doesn't really seem like a useful trade-off...

Anyway, the whole point of this ridiculous crap-monger fail-squish glass noob, is to get as high as I can on the Hardcore board and then troll the shiat out of the scrubs in default, whining about DPS and gimps and respecs and all the other nonsense that the kids cry about these days.